ANZ BankData feed was working ... not not working?

Andrew Fern
Andrew Fern Member Posts: 3
edited October 2017 in Accounts Hosted
Hi,

I have changed nothing, the bankdata feed has stopped working. 

From the error I have no idea what the problem is as I have not changed anything and it's setup according to the guide.

I receive the error dialog "Warning, error. Unable to connect to remote server."

Assuming the connection is from the hosted server to the bankdata server I am not sure what this means.

Help appreciated.

Thanks.


Andrew

Comments

  • Mirko
    Mirko Alumni Posts: 1,360 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    Hi Andrew, Thanks for reporting this, I've passed this on to our Developer and Bank Relationship Manager to investigate this matter. We'll post an update as soon as we having something. ^Mirko
  • craig loughnan
    craig loughnan Member Posts: 1
    edited October 2014
    This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled BANK DATA NOT WORKING. there has been no change to my passwords for bank data which i use to access anz bank accounts we hold however the system cannot seem to connect to external server. does anyone else have this problem?
  • Mike Maltby
    Mike Maltby Member Posts: 23
    edited October 2014
    I am trying to use Bankdata (with RA Hosted) with an ASB account for the first time & have the exact same error. Can anyone out there use Bankdata on Hosted with the ASB? I would be keen to know if there is a special setting I have missed.
  • Andrew Fern
    Andrew Fern Member Posts: 3
    edited February 2015
    Hi Mirko, Any update ... ? Am I the only ANZ customer this doesn't work for or is there a wider problem. 24 hours is surely enough for some update ? thanks. Andrew
  • Mirko
    Mirko Alumni Posts: 1,360 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    Hey Andrew and Mike, we're still to ascertain the exact cause of the issue with both ANZ and ASB. To keep up to day with Bank Feed Status's we update this post during the week at about 1pm to 2pm Sydney time, once we get reports from the Banks. As soon as things are up and running or we hear any more, I'll let you know and also update the thread linked. ^Mirko
  • Mike Maltby
    Mike Maltby Member Posts: 23
    edited October 2014
    Thanks Mirko.  To be honest, I'm finding that report a bit contradictory. On the one hand the green dot indicates that the ASB is fine & running as normal, yet further down it states that it is under investigation with no ETA. Am I the only user trying to link to the ASB? What would be more useful is to know the possible causes of the error. e.g. is it a problem with the bank's server, the Reckon server, or a mismatch of user name, password, bank account details, etc. The last 3 are fixable by me, if I it can be confirmed what details are loaded at the bank/server end. I have loaded the details as advised by email, but it wouldn't be the first time there has been a typo somewhere puts a spanner in the works.
  • Mirko
    Mirko Alumni Posts: 1,360 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    Hey Mike, apologies for that. That was my oversight, so many reds down that end I must have missed it. I appreciate your feedback, unfortunately the data in the report comes from an automated report which advises if data files have been received from the banks. To gain further information on where the fault lies requires investigation from our developers and contacts within the relevant bank/s. The ASB error itself was reported to us yesterday after the automated report was established. I will ensure no further contradictions in the report going forward. I'll get the report updated now.

    Note: Only system wide issues will result in a Bank not receiving a green light. Thus if it is account related issue the report will not reflect that, as it runs off a report that is created advising which Banks/Financial Institutions have sent transactions to our server.

    Thanks again for alerting me to the error.

    ^Mirko
  • Mike Maltby
    Mike Maltby Member Posts: 23
    edited October 2014
    Thanks Mirko. Any feedback on the other points I raised in my email? i.e. what causes the error in RA to be generated. If it ends up being just a mismatch of setup details it is something I can fix myself. If it is a server problem I obviously need to wait until it is fixed at the other end.
  • Mike Maltby
    Mike Maltby Member Posts: 23
    edited October 2014
    My apologies. I have just received another email explaining that it is a bank error, & is being worked on.
  • Andrew Fern
    Andrew Fern Member Posts: 3
    edited February 2015
    Hi Mirko, 5 days ... I have given up and will import the statements manually. Andrew
  • Mirko
    Mirko Alumni Posts: 1,360 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    Thanks for your follow up Andrew. I've had some news from our developers. It seems as though, there is issues with feeds being uploaded to Hosted users. Our developers are looking into the cause and possible solution as a matter of priority. If you are not using Hosted shoot me an email with your customer ID to [email protected] and I'll have someone look into your case. ^Mirko
  • LID
    LID Member Posts: 7
    edited December 2016
    Does ANZ now work ok? Thinking of signing up for BankData.  Good idea or not? 
  • Mirko
    Mirko Alumni Posts: 1,360 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    Hey LID, ANZ has been fine over the past few weeks. Since issue was resolved at ANZ's end, it has been quite good all round. ^Mirko
  • LID
    LID Member Posts: 7
    edited December 2016
    Thanks Mirko.  Appreciate that! Will let you know how it goes.  
  • Peter Glassop
    Peter Glassop Member Posts: 1
    edited November 2015
    I have had nothing but trouble with my bank data feeds. Reckon technicians ring me randomly confused about the issue with promises of have it sorted soon but I'm still unable to import my statements the way Reckon say I can ( which is the only reason I subscribed to teckon Hosted ). Hope you have a better run than I'm having 
  • Mirko
    Mirko Alumni Posts: 1,360 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    Hey Peter, sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please email [email protected], they'll be able to assist best with these matters!
    ?