How many new supplier need to be created for employee's super?

Hans_8104455
Hans_8104455 Member Posts: 5
edited October 2017 in Accounts Hosted
Hello, this is my first time try to export the super data from Reckon then lodge it into NAB clearing house. I understand a new supplier need to be created and the related super should be added into the payroll list. It confused me that how many new supplier should I create? 

I made a phone call for Reckon technical assistance and I was told that I only need to create the super fund chosen by employee. For example, if 5 employees chose the same super fund, I only need to create one and put the super fund BSB and Account Number in the supplier bank details since they should be the same as one super fund. But later I found out only BSB is same. Account numbers are completely different even they chose the same fund. That's how the super fund identify each member of them I think. And for most super fund, I guess the account number of the employee would be the member number of him/her, which means I may have to create 100 new suppliers if there are 100 employees. Unfortunately, they are more than 100 in this season. Please help me about these questions:

1. Do I have to create 100 new suppliers if there are 100 employees?
2. "Account Name" of the supplier bank details means the name of the super fund or the employee?
3. Is the "Account Number" same as " Member Number" in most cases?

Thank you so much!
Hans

imageimage

Comments

• Kim Chapman - COS Business Solutions
    Kim Chapman - COS Business Solutions Accredited Partner Posts: 204 Accredited Partner Accredited Partner
    edited October 2017

Hi Hans

I am unsure of the NAB Clearing house.  But my understanding with the others is: If you look at the picture:  Super Details for : Ahmadi - this is where all of the Employees Superfund information is.  Note:  this all comes from the Employees information they provide you.  Starting from the top: