Reckon Hosted is still not opening. "error 404 " Need this fixed asap.

Martin SeawardMartin Seaward Member Posts: 10
edited June 2019 in Accounts Hosted
HOSTED DOWN Still

Comments

  • MarwanMarwan Member Posts: 5
    edited July 2017
    Have you tried another computer? We have the same error:

    "404 - File or directory not found.
    The resource you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable."

    But that only shows up on one computer in the network, the others are fine which is very odd.
  • Martin SeawardMartin Seaward Member Posts: 10
    edited July 2017
    Only have the one computer so not an option.
  • MarwanMarwan Member Posts: 5
    edited July 2017
    I saw a post earlier about the same problem where they recommended clearing the browser cache. 
  • Martin SeawardMartin Seaward Member Posts: 10
    edited July 2017
    Already tried that.
  • Martin SeawardMartin Seaward Member Posts: 10
    edited July 2017
    As well as rebooting laptop
  • MarwanMarwan Member Posts: 5
    edited July 2017
    Clearing the cache on Chrome seems to be the solution for us... now we have all of our systems up.
     
  • Martin SeawardMartin Seaward Member Posts: 10
    edited July 2017
    Don't have anything else to try except sit here and twiddle my thumbs. Can't pay invoices, pay staff, place orders, process other work. Had to send staff home as can't afford to have them sitting around waiting.

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,763 Administrator
    edited July 2017
    Hi Martin,

    Sorry to hear you're still having trouble accessing Hosted.

    You've mentioned you've cleared the browser cache and still having trouble, is that on Chrome? Can you let me know if you're able to successfully login with an alternative browser?
  • Martin SeawardMartin Seaward Member Posts: 10
    edited July 2017
    It wouldn't load on Firefox but has loaded on e

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,763 Administrator
    edited July 2017
    Ok so Internet Explorer worked but failed on Firefox, glad to hear you're up and running but shouldn't really be required. I'll pass this info to our Hosted team.

    Let me know how you get on

    Cheers
    Rav
  • Martin SeawardMartin Seaward Member Posts: 10
    edited July 2017
    Managed to complete my more urgent tasks but hosted doesn't work very well on Win 10 e browser. Keeps breaking up. In fact none of the programmes i have to use work on this browser which is why I don't use it. Because I run win 10 I am also unable to install IE, So Chrome is my browser of choice through necessity.
  • Shirley IngleShirley Ingle Accredited Partner Posts: 191
    edited July 2017

    Hi All  I use Opera as my browser, rarely have a problem with this one. Can be downloaded free at www.opera.com


  • Martin SeawardMartin Seaward Member Posts: 10
    edited July 2017
    Seems its working again don't know if support fixed it or it decided to play nice.
Sign In or Register to comment.