Welcome to the brand new Reckon Community!

For some tips on getting started check out the 'About Reckon Community' section

Reckon Accounts Hosted - Launch Issue (14 November 2017)

RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,726 Administrator
edited June 2019 in Accounts Hosted
Hi everyone,

We are receiving early indication of an issue impacting the launch of Reckon Accounts Hosted.

It appears to be affecting a small number of users and the issue appears at the launch of Hosted screenshot example below)

We're currently investigating this at the highest priority and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Further updates to follow.

image
«134

Comments

  • RebeccaRebecca Member Posts: 15
    edited March 2019
    This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Black screen when logging into Reckon. We can not log into Reckon. We are just getting a black screen when launching problem.
    Anyone else having this issue?
  • AmandaAmanda Member Posts: 8
    edited December 2017
    Yep I am in the same boat.  Need to do reporting!

  • Emma WhiteEmma White Member Posts: 23
    edited November 2017
    Yeap, same issue here, how do you have a desktop copy ?
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,726 Administrator
    edited November 2017
    Hi guys,
    Really sorry for the hassle! I've just received word that this issue should now be resolved. The issue was isolated to one particular file server so you may experience slower performance while everyone logs back in.

    Give it a try and let me know how you get on
  • AndrewAndrew Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    It's not resolved. Only makes progress to https://hosted.reckon.com.au/webconnect/RA.2017.AU.R2/accessnow/start.html with black window. Tried multiple browsers. Please advise.
  • Emma WhiteEmma White Member Posts: 23
    edited November 2017
    Still a black screen for me
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,726 Administrator
    edited November 2017
    Hi Andrew,
    Can you please head into the Hosted control panel and end all active sessions that are listed there if any. Once you've done that, log out (ensure that you use the logout option), close your browser and then try again. 

    Does it persist at the black screen?
  • AmandaAmanda Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017

    Still have a black screen, logged out, reset, everything - still black.  BAS need to be done.  Any assistance would be great.


  • AndrewAndrew Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    Hi Rav,

    I had tried that already, just tried again, still no luck - black screen

    thanks
  • Debbie ShanleyDebbie Shanley Member Posts: 3
    edited November 2017
    Andrew, just tried logging out as you suggested then back in, still black screen
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,726 Administrator
    edited November 2017
    Ok thanks guys and apologies again for the frustration & inconvenience this is causing. Let me go back to our Hosted team so they can take another look.
    Will come back to you all with an update as soon as I can.
  • Jeremy EngelmanJeremy Engelman Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    Ive got a Windows Script Host Error

  • AndrewAndrew Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    Hi Rav,

    Just as an update. I let in run in Edge to attempt login, as it's not a browser I commonly use, and hence cache etc would be minimal.

    It presented with login screen to company file after 11 minutes....

    thanks
  • Jeremy EngelmanJeremy Engelman Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    imageIve Ive got this issue
  • AndrewAndrew Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    also further to this, it can't actually access the company file

    trying to access RAH-FSS-04-AP2B
  • Bec JohnstonBec Johnston Member Posts: 1
    edited November 2017

    Hi,

    The problem I am having is that it logged me out of the file I was working in & now I cant find any of my files as it is not showing a Q or B drive.
    Is this teh same problem you are working on currently or a separate issue?

  • RebeccaRebecca Member Posts: 15
    edited March 2019
    This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Logging in Error. image
    I was in using Reckon and then it booted me out and now I can not get back in.
    Get the above error.
    Please help as I need to process payroll asap.
  • AndrewAndrew Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    havent seen that as yet Jeremy - what browser? it seems as if they may have just bounced a file server, as even the Q: disappeared for a second

  • RebeccaRebecca Member Posts: 15
    edited November 2017
    I'm using Chrome

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,726 Administrator
    edited November 2017
    Bec Johnston
    What you're experiencing is related so will be taken care of once we get the affected file server back to normal. 

    Jeremy Engelman
    Thanks for that error message, have sent it through to the team working on the issue as we speak.
  • Jeremy EngelmanJeremy Engelman Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    I am using Safari... My Q: is still missing...
  • Rachelle CoppenRachelle Coppen Member Posts: 1
    edited November 2017

    I cannot get in either. Coming up with 6000,-80 error. I have a lot of work to do. Very frustrating.


  • Jeremy EngelmanJeremy Engelman Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    Thanks Rav
  • Jan VJan V Member Posts: 29
    edited November 2017
    We are having the same problem
  • Gareth from Just ValvesGareth from Just Valves Member Posts: 17
    edited November 2017
    we still have the same issue. This is just daft
  • Gareth from Just ValvesGareth from Just Valves Member Posts: 17
    edited November 2017
    Look s like there are a lot of businesses that are suffering the same problem. C'mon be quick about this. you are effecting Australia's economy here!
  • MajellaMajella Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    we are having same issue
    tried all of the above
    I also have  payroll to process
  • Annette HarrisAnnette Harris Member Posts: 27
    edited November 2017
    having same issue plus cant get into QBW files in folders
  • VeronikaVeronika Member Posts: 2
    edited November 2017
    Same here. What is the ETA for resolution please?

  • A&J Carpentry MaintenanceA&J Carpentry Maintenance Member Posts: 18
    edited November 2017
    Only crashed not long ago but now having the same issues - Frustrating
    How much longer will it take to rectify??
This discussion has been closed.