Reckon Accounts Hosted - Launch Issue (14 November 2017)

13

Comments

  • Tonys TyresTonys Tyres Member Posts: 48
    edited November 2017
    geez thanks reckon 10mins till end of day and i now have a 3hour backlog of work

  • Tonys TyresTonys Tyres Member Posts: 48
    edited November 2017
    lets hope it stays connected longer than 1 min
  • Janelle KnightJanelle Knight Member Posts: 49
    edited November 2017
    LMFAO...............
  • Emma WhiteEmma White Member Posts: 23
    edited November 2017
    I am connected again, 2 hours is frustrating but hopefully all good now

  • Janelle KnightJanelle Knight Member Posts: 49
    edited January 2019
    we're back on!!!!

  • Annie LandmanAnnie Landman Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    i still can't get into it 
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,904 Administrator
    edited November 2017
    Remedial work on the server has been completed and we're seeing gradually improved performance. We're still not out of the woods just yet and the team is continuing to monitor. As mentioned previously, you may notice a degradation in speed due to the influx of logins all coming through to the server at the same time. As always, I'll keep you posted with more news as soon as I receive it. Thank you all for your patience with us.
  • LouiseLouise Member Posts: 23
    edited November 2017
    What happened to the server mirroring?  After the problems last month due to server issues, we were hoping this would be the last time we'd see reliability issues.
  • Mark MoteMark Mote Member Posts: 1
    edited November 2017
    This is a disgrace.
    I notified Reckon at 1.30 of this problem.
    The total lack of support is not acceptable.

    It has been my opinion for some time that there needs to be a copy of the software on my computer for such a case.

    This is not the first time I have had issues with the software after having used the desk version for over 25 years, without a fault.

    It needs to be on a stable platform.
    When i first started with the cloud, i was told to use modzilla, today i was told to use Chrome..
    Clearly no one has any idea of the issues.
    Just not good enough.
  • Annette HarrisAnnette Harris Member Posts: 27
    edited November 2017
    Finally got into files 2 hours wasted not happy.  we cant compete with other software while these issues continue 
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,904 Administrator
    edited November 2017
    Hi Mark,
    Sincere apologies that you were affected today.
    I can certainly understand where you're coming from, issues affecting the operation of the service are never ideal for any parties involved, us included. Unfortunately, due to the nature of technology in general, issues will be unavoidable however we make every effort to ensure the chance of them happening is as minimal as humanly possible, and also to fix it as quick as possible if they do happen to occur.

    In regard to browsers, they evolve over time and the issue today was not related to which browser you choose to use at all. The support team generally recommend using Google Chrome.

    In regard to your comments around a desktop copy, all Hosted customers are entitled to a complimentary single user copy of Reckon Accounts Hosted. Give our customer service team a call and they can organise access to this for you

    Cheers
    Rav
  • Annette HarrisAnnette Harris Member Posts: 27
    edited November 2017
    Hi Mark if you are the only user on your file. down load the desk top version and put the file on there.  I currently have put back 4 files until this is sorted 
  • Lynn KohLynn Koh Member Posts: 1
    edited November 2017
    I still having black screen.........
  • Gareth from Just ValvesGareth from Just Valves Member Posts: 17
    edited November 2017
    so with all of the time that has been lost, do we assume that as a token gesture that you offer all the effected businesses at least a month free access?
  • PamPam Member Posts: 20
    edited December 2017
    Hey Reckon - your message about working on this problem has been removed - but I still can't get in.   Are the techs still working?
  • PamPam Member Posts: 20
    edited November 2017
    Fabulous I've just managed to get in again.  Yay ..... now where was I??
  • Helen CaseHelen Case Member Posts: 35
    edited November 2017
    You guys are just so special.  There is still no access to login and you have gone home for the day.  My client's employees are tickled pink that they are not getting paid; as are his suppliers.  No updates to your Community Forum which is supposed to be the 'ants pants' for information.  Absolutely disgusted!!!
  • Helen CaseHelen Case Member Posts: 35
    edited June 2019
    Is there anyone out there that has had any luck accessing the software?  I have tried Firefox & Google Chrome.  Nothing but the same black screen.  Grrrrr
  • Gareth from Just ValvesGareth from Just Valves Member Posts: 17
    edited November 2017
    yes we have managed to get in with Internet Explorer. Try pressing Control and F5 at the same time. it forces a complete refresh
  • PamPam Member Posts: 20
    edited November 2017
    Hi Helen, I'm in Perth WA and I've managed to get in.  I made sure I logged myself off after the numerous times of trying to get on and one time it worked.  Good luck - I'd start running if you can't get in, employees not being paid ugh!

  • Gareth from Just ValvesGareth from Just Valves Member Posts: 17
    edited November 2017
    and that's with all the browsers
  • MajellaMajella Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    After starting with this morning at 7.30 I left at 6.30 still unable to launch reckon 3 hours work unable to be completed this afternoon A payroll to run!!!! I get to start tomorrow morning at 6am to get my team paid Very unimpressed But how lucky am I to see the sunrise tomorrow
  • Helen CaseHelen Case Member Posts: 35
    edited November 2017
    I just tried IE.  No luck.  Google Chrome.  No luck.  Mozilla.  No luck. IE again.  No luck.  Google Chrome again.  No luck.  Mozilla 2 more times - got in on the last.  Wages at least paid & now time for dinner & attempting to get back in to process & pay suppliers.  Might need a wine on top of that !
  • MajellaMajella Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    Already having the wine and setting my alarm for very early in the morning They have all night to get this sorted
  • PamPam Member Posts: 20
    edited November 2017
    Hang in there ladies.  I'm out of wine but have champagne .....
  • MajellaMajella Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    Reckon may need to support membership to AA at this rate
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,904 Administrator
    edited November 2017
    Hi folks, if you're still sober enough, and still experiencing black screens, can you please head into the Hosted control panel and end any & all active sessions (This is a crucial step). Once that's done, logout. Ensure that you are using the logout option on the top right. Close your browser and then try again after 5-10 minutes.
  • MajellaMajella Member Posts: 5
    edited November 2017
    I will when I get to work in the morning Hopefully it will all be sorted by then
  • DanielaDaniela Member Posts: 7
    edited November 2017
    Reckon,  I was successfully in 10 minutes ago then I was kicked out and am now getting an error message with the  code (-6000, -80)

    Is this related to today's troubles?  I need to pay my staff and this is just not on!

  • LyndellLyndell Member Posts: 1
    edited November 2017
    Having the same issue. I restarted my computer and now I'm back in.
This discussion has been closed.