Payroll Premier STP. An error telling me to contact the ATO. The ATO has told me to go into my Emplo

Nat WelshNat Welsh Member Posts: 5
edited July 2019 in Payroll Premier
STP issues. Yesterday I requested a callback from Tech Support when the "Company name, ABN or branch no. was invalid" comparing Payroll Premier to the Reckon Portal. The issue was finally resolved after 2 callbacks and over 70 mins on the line. Eventually I was able to submit the file (hrs of mucking around) and now I have an error telling me to contact the ATO. I've got off the phone to them and they have said I need to go into my Employees tab and request a minor update?? Has anyone else had as much trouble as me and did you find a solution? 

Comments

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 11,107 Administrator
    edited July 2018
    Hi Nat,
    Generally, a 'Please contact  the tax office' message means that you haven't registered your Software ID.

    The Software ID is located in the Company & Advisers section of the GovConnect STP service.
    There's more info on this here -
    Single Touch Payroll - AUSkey and Software ID FAQ's
  • Nat WelshNat Welsh Member Posts: 5
    edited July 2018
    Thanks for getting back to me Rav. When I click on the link to the Access Manager and select login it brings up a MyGov screen and not the Auskey option?

  • SimoneSimone Member Posts: 20
    edited July 2018
    I had the same issue, and I have now registered the Software ID. Do I have to re-upload the STP file again for it to refresh with the ATO? 
  • Nat WelshNat Welsh Member Posts: 5
    edited July 2018
    I was wondering the same thing Simone. I am also now registered. I am assuming I need to Export the file & I'm guessing this won't be done as a Full replacement file as the other had an error? Or, is it an update event? 
    Thanks
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 11,107 Administrator
    edited July 2018
    Hi guys,
    You'll need to export the same file again because it would not have gone through due to the Software ID not being registered.
  • SimoneSimone Member Posts: 20
    edited July 2018
    Hi Nat,

    I went in again as I hadn't heard back from Reckon. I went in and uploaded the file again as a Full Replacement File and it has now been successfully accepted. I am hoping this replaces the original file that was not successful. 
  • Nat WelshNat Welsh Member Posts: 5
    edited July 2018
    Hi Simone.

    Thanks for chatting to me and letting me know there's someone else having the same issue!
    So a Full File Replacement? It's interesting because Rav has just said export the same file again. I was unsure which option to go under including the update option. 

    I'm sure the ATO will have to be flexible to begin with. We are all learning afterall.

    Thanks,
    Nat

  • SimoneSimone Member Posts: 20
    edited July 2018
    Hi Nat,

    So what I did was I used the same Export file that i originally exported and re-uploaded it and ticked new pay run/file replacement. 

    This is after I confirmed the Software ID with the ATO.

    Like you, I am hoping the ATO will be flexible and see that there are two uploads, one being an "error" and the other being "successful".

    Thanks,

    Simone 


  • Nat WelshNat Welsh Member Posts: 5
    edited July 2018
    Thanks Simone. I checked a file & nearly cried when I saw the ATO error. Luckily the other file was the new one so I now have "success"!
    Thanks for your help.
    Good luck with the rest of EOFY.
    Nat

Sign In or Register to comment.