HELP PLEASE

JO-ANNEJO-ANNE Member Posts: 196
edited August 2019 in Accounts Hosted
RECKON ACCOUNTS HOSTED - can't connect to online banking centre through Reckon Accounts Hosted, I click on the bank and nothing happens, it does not progress to next screen.......any ideas please

Comments

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,799 Administrator
    edited July 2018
    Hi Jo-Anne,

    This looks to a configuration setting change with the new update to Hosted which we'll need to address.

    In the meantime, there is a simple albeit roundabout workaround to get these and other external links within Hosted working -

    Click Help > Suggest New Features 
    A browser window will appear and along with a secure connection alert (screenshot below). Tick the option 'In the future, do not show this warning' and click OK.

    Close the 'Suggest new Features' browser window.

    Your Online Banking Centre links will now be operational.

    image
  • JO-ANNEJO-ANNE Member Posts: 196
    edited July 2019
    Thanks Rav, that has worked.

    Another thing I have found is when running a report eg Inventory item fast report. The columns cannot be extended out in the new update.image
  • John GJohn G Reckon Staff Posts: 2,283 ✭✭
    edited July 2018
    Hello Jo-Anne,

    Does your PC have touch-screen enabled?
    If so please follow this guide to disable touch screen functionality.


    regards,
    John

  • JO-ANNEJO-ANNE Member Posts: 196
    edited July 2019
    Online Banking is not working again
  • John GJohn G Reckon Staff Posts: 2,283 ✭✭
    edited July 2018
    Hello Jo-Anne,

    I'm sorry, for the time being you'll need to do the steps outline above on each session you wish to connect to bank websites.  

    Click Help > Suggest New Features 
    A browser window will appear and along with a secure connection alert. Tick the option 'In the future, do not show this warning' and click OK.

    Close the 'Suggest new Features' browser window.

    Your Online Banking Centre links will now be operational.


    regards,
    John.
  • JO-ANNEJO-ANNE Member Posts: 196
    edited July 2019
    when will this be resolved as this suggestion is not always working. I have had to do manual entries into bank for payments made to suppliers. I have payroll on Wednesday and need this to be rectified before then. Please advise
  • John GJohn G Reckon Staff Posts: 2,283 ✭✭
    edited August 2019
    Hi Jo-Anne,

    The steps above do need to be done at the start of each Hosted session.  

    if you are unable to upload on Hosted, then the alternative is to download your ABA file (stored on your Q drive) from Hosted to your local PC, login to your bank via your own browser and upload the file.  


    regards,
    John
  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,426 ✭✭✭
    edited July 2018
    NOT WORKING FOR ME JOHN
Sign In or Register to comment.