Why doesn't Personal Plus 2013 remember the last account I used?

Ian Higson
Ian Higson Member Posts: 1

Every time I start Personal Plus 2013 I am asked wether I am New to Reckon Accounts or wether I am a New User.

Has any one solved this problem? I have uninstalled and reinstalled the program with no change.

Comments

• Ifti
    Ifti Reckon Staff Posts: 258 Reckon Staff
    edited February 2019
    Hi Ian,

Thank you for your post in the community.

Below KB article should help you with this. 
    http://kb.reckon.com.au/issue_view.asp?ID=2768

Please let us know the outcome.

Thank you.

Ifti
  • Neil Donaldson_7013818
    Neil Donaldson_7013818 Member Posts: 19
    edited February 2019
    This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Personal Plus 2013 AND Home Inventory. I have operated with Personal Plus for several years and have recently upgraded my PC to a Win 8.1 operating with a 64 bit OS (previously Win 7 with 32 Bit OS).  I have loaded the Personal Plus and Home Inventory successfully using the 2013 disk but that is where the success stops.

Personal Plus 2013 - I have restored the data with the most recent backup and it loaded, HOWEVER, when I close the program and seek to reopen it, I get a "Welcome to ReckonAccounts" asking me if I am a new user or an existing user. When I select the existing user button I have to again restore the backup.  This happens time and time again.  The software is not recognising the previously installed backup. What do I need to do to resolve this issue??

Home Inventory - when I restore the last backup file there is nothing there - no previous data is displayed. the .qhi file name is displayed in the top header line, but no data!!  What can be done to resolve this issue?
  • Neil Donaldson_7013818
    edited December 2015
    Thanks - problem now has been solved
  • Ifti
    Ifti Reckon Staff Posts: 258 Reckon Staff
    edited December 2016
    Hi Neil,
    Thank you for informing us.