Printing Cheques with Reckon new Release

RLRL Member Posts: 26
edited September 7 in Accounts Hosted
AS discussed in the Webinar today at present the system cannot print cheques. As a small ski lodge, we print about 40 cheques a month. The system has moved ahead in some areas but this is a giant step back. Our next print run is due toward the end of the month, is there a plan to have this print solution in place before then?

Comments

  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 616 ✭✭
    edited September 7
    Hi Ron,

    Are your cheques on A4 paper or concertina for a dot matrix printer?



    Regards,

    Jason Hollis - Partner Relationship Manager
  • Elizabeth HollowayElizabeth Holloway Member Posts: 3
    edited October 2014
    Hi I have cheques on A4. will I be able to print them next week (after the 10th)?

  • MirkoMirko Alumni Posts: 2,601 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    Hey Elizabeth, Jason would be the best person to answer that one, but I'm fairly sure you will have no trouble with cheques on A4! :)
  • Elizabeth HollowayElizabeth Holloway Member Posts: 3
    edited October 2014
    Well that would be fantastic but will they print in the same way or am I going to have to send them to my browser first?

  • MirkoMirko Alumni Posts: 2,601 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    I know all printing is in the form of PDF. This video shows printing reports but the process would be much the same:






    You can find videos of other changes here.
  • MarinaMarina Member Posts: 34
    edited September 2015
    Hi Mirko,

    We can print our cheques on A4, but find that we have to re-set the alignment of the cheques every time we print.  Having moved from Enterprise to RAH, we used to be able to set the alignment to suit our pre-printed stationery - what is the process for making the adjustment a permanent one again, in the Hosted environment?   

    Marina

  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 616 ✭✭
    edited September 7
    Hi all, there 'is' an issue with printer settings being retained and our development team have advised that it is currently with them for review. We will let the community know when it has been addressed.

    Kind regards,
    Jason
  • Ross SRoss S Member Posts: 3
    edited January 2015
    Has this been addressed yet?
  • RLRL Member Posts: 26
    edited September 7

    This issue has been handled by the customer (myself) without advise from the vendor (RECKON).

    I have followed a simple output process and all is well.

  • Ross SRoss S Member Posts: 3
    edited January 2015
    Thanks RL !
  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 616 ✭✭
    edited December 2016
    Can you share this process with the other community members RL?
Sign In or Register to comment.