Cash Sales arent coming up on Quick Books - PLEASE HELP!!

Tash Cameronson
Tash Cameronson Member Posts: 8
edited June 2020 in Point of Sale
Hi I am a teacher, teaching Business Studies to students and I have set up Quick Books 2014, Point Of Sale Terminal (Lite) as well. I have organised all products, bar codes, accounts etc then had a play with it to see it work. Through the Terminal Point Of Sale Program I want to set up where students can pay Cash or Charge to their Account. When I had a play with it, I charged some items to their Customer Account and some through Cash.

When I went to upload the data from Terminal to Quick Books through Point Of Sale Lite 2014 Administrator a Warning Box came up:

"Reckon accounts has detected that one of your items does not have an account associated with it. Go to the Item list to make sure all items are associated with accounts"

I checked and all seemed fine, then I noticed ALL cash sales were nowhere to be found. All items charge to their Customer Account were present in Quickbooks. Do I need to setup something for Cash Sales?! Any help would be appreciated :)

Comments

• Chris McGregor
    Chris McGregor Member Posts: 140
    edited April 2015

Hi Tash,

By the sounds of it there has been some issue with your cash payment item in your items list like you may have accidnetly changed which account its going to it and performed a transfer midway through the day, with thst being the case you will need to do a quick google search for "Error on line XX when importing IIF Files" and follow the instructions on how to edit iif files.

1) Perform an end of day "Z" read on all your POS Terminals.

2) open your item list in Reckon Account(formally quickbooks) and edit your CASH payment item in the items list and make sure you have that associated to a bank account eg "Cash Register funds"

3) Perform a Transfer in POS Admin.