How do I enter in a refund from a supplier?

Cath_6924537
Cath_6924537 Member Posts: 3
edited October 2017 in Accounts Hosted
Surely, this is a common transaction? I have followed all the steps in Knowledgebase ID 170 and spent an eternity on the phone to Technical support and still no satisfaction.
I have created a Credit, then Made a Deposit (marking the supplier) - but there is no sign of these transactions in the Pay Bills page, to clear them off to each other.
This happens often enough to need a solution!!

Comments

• James Cooper
    James Cooper Member Posts: 1
    edited September 2018

hello I am a trainer in Perth it is a three step  process. 1) go to enter bills and make a credit for the item that was presumably returned. 2) make a deposit to the bank against the account accounts payable and see that in the customer job column you also put the suppliers name 3) go to pay bills and find the deposit and allocate the credit. I have suggested to Reckon that they have the ability to make a credit cheque like on credit cards.

James cooper

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 0
    edited February 2015
    I have done this however when I look at the supplier account transaction the credit bill is sitting there with no indication that it has been repaid by the supplier.
  • Michael Grabau
    Michael Grabau Member Posts: 1
    edited August 2015

Hi James

I am also in Perth and I have done as you suggested however the "set credits" button isn't highlighted for me to apply as it would in a normal payment.

I am using Reckon Accounts Premier 2014 on a win 7 pro computer.

Any help would be appreciated.

Regards

Michael Grabau

• Graham Taylor Automotives
    Graham Taylor Automotives Member Posts: 41
    edited September 2016
    Hi Michael,