Leave Liability report showing incorrect liability

Tamara_7614685
Tamara_7614685 Member Posts: 11

Hello..

Am using 2 company files - both in 2015 Accounts Premier, one for last FY and one for this one.

Similar issue happening but of course in all sorts of different ways (as only with Reckon I'm beginning to understand...)

Hourly rates not appearing on the Leave Liability report, so although there are hours of holiday leave there are no liability $ (report understated)

When I calculate back the hourly rate the system is using for the report on most people the rates are incorrect (report is overstated).

Have rung for technical support - as with all payroll issues where items are not being refreshed correctly in reports, they have suggested 'deleting' the hourly rate and saving and then going back in and re-input the hourly rate for the report to refresh correctly.  I do not find this a suitable response to what clearly is a 'bug' in Reckon.  I am an accountant working for the business and I should be able to run reports at any time and know that the information is accurate, not second guess whether it is.  Our GM ran this report and uses it to gauge our liabilities - he is working off inaccurate data and the best I can do is delete 75 employees hourly rates and re-input them??

Anyone else have these type of issues?  What is the best way to deal with them?  I am afraid that if I delete employee rates and then re-enter them it will actually change other parts of information in Reckon (I don't trust the system too much in other words...only been using for 4 months and have found this same issue in other areas of the system - had to 're-open' pay cheques at year end and it changed employees payment summaries which now have a variance to their last payslip - pretty serious in my eyes)

Any responses would be most welcome....thank you

Comments

• Spilly
    Spilly Member Posts: 182 ✭✭
    edited August 2020