Cloud Connectivity Issue - 5 June 2016 - RESOLVED

RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
edited February 13 in Reckon One
Hi everyone

As some of you are already aware, we are currently experiencing a connectivity issue with our online services, Reckon Accounts Hosted and Reckon One. Our IT team is looking into it as a matter of priority but it appears to be a infrastructure related issue. 

We have logged a severity 1 case with our vendor.

I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and frustration caused. This thread will be updated with more information as soon as it comes to hand.

Rav


UPDATE - 5:15pm
Hi everyone, the cause has been identified as external to Reckon. Investigations are continuing.


UPDATE - 5:30pm
Hi everyone,

The team have identified the cause of the issue as being external to Reckon however we are receiving early reports that connectivity has been restored. Please try logging in and let me know if you encounter any issues.


UPDATE - 5:50pm
Hi all,

Hosted solutions are functional however our vendor is still working toward a full resolution.


UPDATE - 6:30pm
Hi everyone,
The latest update from our vendor is that some systems are continuing to experience connectivity issues. Work is continuing to rectify this at the highest priority.


UPDATE - 7:20pm
We are seeing progressive improvements in connectivity and performance for Reckon Accounts Hosted. Reckon One connectivity has been restored.


UPDATE - 9:15pm
Reckon One connectivity issues have been resolved.

The majority of Reckon Accounts Hosted servers are back in operation, however one remains unavailable (RAH-FSS-11). The cause of this issue originates with an external infrastructure partner and our team is working closely with them to resolve this matter as quick as possible.

UPDATE - 7:15am 6 July
If you have files on FSS-11 please do not use them for the moment we are looking into a data issue ASAP and will be turning off that server temporarily.


UPDATE - 8:12am
The remaining issue with RAH-FSS-11 has been resolved and full services are back in operation. Please let us know if you encounter any further access issues.


FINAL UPDATE - 12:10pm
Hi everyone,

I just wanted to give you a final update regarding the issue which impacted access to Reckon Accounts Hosted and Reckon One on Sunday evening. The cause originated from a widespread issue with our infrastructure vendor Amazon Web Services (AWS) and affected a number of service providers across Australia.

Our IT team worked closely with AWS to ascertain the issue and establish regular updates along with eliminating the risk of any data loss for our users. Reckon One was back online at approximately 7pm and the majority of Accounts Hosted services were back in operation at approximately 7:45pm. A small number of users regained access just after 11pm Sunday night with some further remedial work being completed early this morning to ensure all user files were intact and up to date.

Full access to Reckon One and Reckon Accounts Hosted is available and if you do have any issues please let us know.

Thank you all for your patience during this time and we sincerely apologise for the frustration caused.
«13

Comments

  • Angela BrownAngela Brown Member Posts: 10
    edited February 2017
    This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Reckon Hosted connection problems. I. Unable to connect at all Sunday 5 June 2016.  Is this a known issue? Any ETA on it being fixed?
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited December 2016
    Hi Angela,

    We're working on this as we speak, sincerely apologise for the frustration. Will give you an update as soon as possible.

    Thanks
    Rav
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited February 2017
    UPDATE - 5:15pm

    Hi everyone, the cause has been identified as external Reckon. Investigations are continuing. Thank you all for your patience.
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited February 2017
    UPDATE - 5:30pm

    Hi everyone,

    The team have identified the cause of the issue as being external to Reckon. We are receiving early reports that connectivity has been restored. Please try logging in and let me know if you encounter any issues.

    Thanks
    Rav
  • Mario MorelloMario Morello Member Posts: 2
    edited February 2017
    I still can't log in. I'm now getting the black screen
  • Sally McIntosh, Accredited ConsultantSally McIntosh, Accredited Consultant Accredited Partner Posts: 649
    edited December 2016
    Hi Rav,
    Finally got to login, but extremely slow.
    And it's not recognising some of my different client folders, saying that the name is invalid.
    Sally
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited December 2016
    Hi Mario,

    Very sorry to hear you are affected by this issue. Our vendor is still working on a full resolution however in the interim could you please try logging off any active user sessions from your Hosted Control Panel, then logout fully using the logout option and retry?

    Let me know

    Cheers
    Rav
  • Sally McIntosh, Accredited ConsultantSally McIntosh, Accredited Consultant Accredited Partner Posts: 649
    edited December 2016
    It's sitting on the black screen for at least a few minutes before finally logging in...
  • ShaneShane Reckon Staff Posts: 560
    edited February 13
    Hi All,

    I have been able to connect successfully to both Hosted and Reckon One.  If anyone does have difficulty still, try logging off via the control panel > log off remote sessions.

    Regards,
    Shane.
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited December 2016
    Thanks for letting me know Sally, our vendor is still working on a full resolution at this very moment so we're not quite out of the woods yet. Will keep you updated.
  • Sally McIntosh, Accredited ConsultantSally McIntosh, Accredited Consultant Accredited Partner Posts: 649
    edited December 2016
    Further to this, I can access some files but not others. Some open ok, whilst others say That the company file you selected could not be found. Then if I go to open or restore to find them that's when I get the Windows Cannot Access error message.
  • Robyn RicketRobyn Ricket Member Posts: 29
    edited February 2017
    Logged off and tried again.
    Has told me that it has lost company file
  • Robyn RicketRobyn Ricket Member Posts: 29
    edited December 2016
    Similar problem Sal
  • SovySovy Member Posts: 3
    edited June 2016
    I got the same problem. Cannot access to all the company files.
  • CathCath Member Posts: 6
    edited February 2017
    Logged off all users, logged off, logged in - still telling me it can't find file - help!
  • JeremyJeremy Member Posts: 9
    edited July 2018
    I am getting a runtime errorimage
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited February 2017

    UPDATE - 6:30pm
    Hi everyone,
    The latest update from our vendor is that some systems are continuing to experience connectivity issues. Work is continuing to rectify this at the highest priority.
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited December 2016
    Very sorry about this Robyn and Sovy,

    Our vendor is working on rectifying this at the highest priority. Some services have come back online however there are still underlying connectivity issues which is contributing to the experience you've described.

    Please bear with us and thank you for your patience.

    Rav
  • Robyn RicketRobyn Ricket Member Posts: 29
    edited December 2016
    Thanks Rav
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited December 2016
    Very sorry about this Cath, progress is being made however there are still some connectivity issues which are preventing access.

    Our external vendor is continuing work at the highest priority to resolve this matter.

    Apologies again for the frustration.

    Rav
  • CathCath Member Posts: 6
    edited June 2016
    Hi Rav - I'm quite new to using Reckon and terrified I've lost all the work I've done for my client since March - this is the error I'm getting. I login on different PC's and laptops. Freaking out a bit here! image
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited December 2016
    Totally understandable Cath, this is more related to a connectivity issue so there should be no impact on your data.

    Hope to have another update to share shortly.

    Cheers
    Rav
  • Karen CoughlanKaren Coughlan Member Posts: 10
    edited August 2016
    I'm trying to log in, it tells me to create a new company file or open a current one but then I can't see it to open it.  So frustrating, I have so much work to do :(

  • CathCath Member Posts: 6
    edited June 2016
    Phew! Thank you :)
  • JeremyJeremy Member Posts: 9
    edited July 2018
    Hi Rav, any updates?
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited December 2016
    Definitely understand your frustration Karen, sincere apologies for the inconvenience this is causing.

    We're making progress on this and I'll update the thread shortly.
  • Ed BradburyEd Bradbury Member Posts: 7
    edited June 2016
    I was also logged out and cannot access my company file that I was working on
    thanks
    Ed
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited December 2016
    Sally, Robyn and Karen,

    Can I please ask that you log out fully and try again in the next 15 minutes and let me know if successful or not?

    Cheers,
    Rav
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,775 Administrator
    edited December 2016
    Hey Jeremy,

    Can I please ask that you log out fully, then try again in 15 minutes. We've got some work happening in the background at the moment which we're hopeful will resolve this.

    Please let me know how you get on

    Cheers
    Rav
Sign In or Register to comment.