Creating the Posted Data for Importing Invoice on Reckon Accounts Hosted

Jerwin Ollica Plaquia
Jerwin Ollica Plaquia Member Posts: 40
edited November 2020 in Reckon API
Hi Guys, 

Good day.

I just want to ask on how can I be able to send invoices from my application to Reckon Accounts Hosted via API.

I was able to set up a test company provided from the SDK Development Tools and was able to initiate connection to it, now my problem is on how to send my invoice data to the RAH via API.

Do I need to create a QBXML file? Then send it via POST Method (Submit Request 2 as per AZURE PORTAL)? If yes, can you redirect me some link on how to create a QBXML file? I already have some articles here on how to create it, I just want to know if you can recommend some articles that is much informative than what I currently have here.

Hoping for your quick response.
Thanks for reading.

Comments

• Mehrnoosh
    Mehrnoosh Member Posts: 36
    edited September 2020
    Hi  Jerwin,

I'm new in this area but this link might help you in regard to creating QBXML.
    https://developer-static.intuit.com/qbSDK-current/Common/newOSR/index.html
    you can find your request for example InvoiceAdd from  drop down list and use it in the body of request (Payload factory).
    Hope it helps you.
  • Jason Hollis
    Jason Hollis Alumni Posts: 516 Reckon Staff
    edited May 2017
    That's a great reference site we use a lot Mehrnoosh. Thanks for sharing. 

An example request is:
    { "FileName":"Q:\My Company File.QBW",
     "Operation":"<?xml version="1.0\""?><?qbxml version=\""6.1\""?><QBXML><QBXMLMsgsRq onError=\""continueOnError\"">
    <CustomerQueryRq  requestID='1'>
    <OwnerID >0</OwnerID>
    </CustomerQueryRq >
    </QBXMLMsgsRq></QBXML>"",
    ""UserName"":""Admin"",
    ""Password"":""password"",
    ""CountryVersion"":""2015.R2.AU"" }
    Note for Reckon Accounts Hosted 2016 R2 you must use 2015.R2 in your call.