Emailing payment summaries - "One or more employees has no address"

GoatyMcGoatBoat
GoatyMcGoatBoat Member Posts: 54
edited July 2020 in Reckon Accounts (Desktop)
Hi,

I have just attempted to email payment summaries to employees with email addresses, and I receive the following error:

Two things:
  1. Reckon gives me no indication of which employee it's talking about, so this message is completely useless.  Luckily I only have ~25 staff so it's not that hard to check, but this message is useless for a large business with hundreds of staff records.
  2. Every single one of my staff has a street address recorded, ?and all but three staff have email addresses recorded.  The three staff without email addresses do not show up in the "Email Payment Summaries" window, they show up in the "Print Payment Summaries" window instead.  This message is wrong.
EDIT: I should add that I have been issuing payslips via email for 12 months with almost no issue, making this sudden error all the more confusion.

How do I fix this?

Comments

• GoatyMcGoatBoat
    edited July 2017
    Reckon phone support was of no help....  I was told to go File > Send Forms then press the escape key and continue this indefinitely until the emails showed up.  What a solution.  The offshore "support" person told me I might have to do it 20 or 30 times for it to work.

I quickly threw a screen macro together to automate the process, which had run 228 times by the end of the call.  No luck.  It's now run 500+ cycles and still not working.  It's never going to work because I can clearly see that Reckon is not generating the PDF payment summaries or the emails in the first place.
  • GoatyMcGoatBoat
    edited July 2017
    Hi Kevin,

As stated in my original post, every employee (active and inactive) has an address recorded.  Superannuation/PAYG is up to date, and all of these employees have received at least one payslip from me in the past 12 months.

The message itself is incorrect.
  • John Graetz