Is the Australian version of Reckon available for Mac yet?

liz thompson
liz thompson Member Posts: 4
I have been using Quicken/Reckon for 25 years and love it. However, my (cheap) PC is dying and I am contemplating buying a Mac. Is the Australian version of Reckon available for Mac yet?

Comments

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,305 Community Manager Community Manager
    edited March 2017
    Hi Liz,

Unfortunately, our desktop range including Reckon Accounts Personal is not available/compatible with the Mac/iOS operating system.

I believe a number of users may be successfully running our desktop range of software via Virtual Machine on Mac however it's not something I can recommend or endorse as it's not supported.

Our cloud products such as Reckon One can be accessed via Mac without any issue however I can appreciate it may not have some of the functionality you have in the Personal range product such as share price downloads etc.

ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

• Michael Johnson
    Michael Johnson Member Posts: 6
    edited August 2017
    Thanks Rav, Understood... Thx for blocking the last thread.. yes a tad off topic, but its does show a lack in the reckon product line by ignoring a growing faction of users who will probably choose another software program as you simply shut down conversation when it doesn't suit and don't offer a full service product.  QUICKEN is still available in the US for both MAC and PC there must be a reason for that. Steve was just out of touch with trends and focused only on the current percentage. thats all from me folks..
  • sharon_9053717
    sharon_9053717 Member Posts: 5
    edited April 2018