Welcome to the brand new Reckon Community!

For some tips on getting started check out the 'About Reckon Community' section

Reckon Hosted

Vicki JonasVicki Jonas Member Posts: 1
edited May 2019 in Accounts Hosted
Is Reckon hosted down at the moment. Everytime I go to log on - i get a message site can't be reached. Is anyone else having this problem.

Comments

  • alison duffyalison duffy Member Posts: 9
    edited July 2018
    I was logged on, then it closed off and I  now cant get back on same message 
  • Karen CoxKaren Cox Member Posts: 8
    edited July 2018
    Me too
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,728 Administrator
    edited July 2018
    Hi guys,
    I just tested logging in and was able to get in without any issues.

    Where are you encountering this message? When you try to access login page itself OR when hitting the Launch 2018 R2 button?
  • Trish CrawfordTrish Crawford Member Posts: 7
    edited July 2018
    Hi Rav,

    It is at the initial login page
  • Christina McIntoshChristina McIntosh Member Posts: 11
    edited July 2018
    I'm getting this message when I try to launch 2017 R2 - This page isn’t working

    hosted-connectv82.reckon.com is currently unable to handle this request.

    HTTP ERROR 500

    I haven't used Hosted before, but have just upgraded - I wasn't sure if it was an issue to do with logging on for the first time, but sounds like the same issue Alison and Mal are having.

  • alison duffyalison duffy Member Posts: 9
    edited July 2018
    from the reckon login page cant even get to the launch tile 


  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,728 Administrator
    edited July 2018
    Guys, let me just confirm.. you cannot even get to the Hosted login screen HERE to even login?

    Does the same thing happen on other/all browsers?

    If not and you are able to access the page from a different browser, which one are you having trouble with?
  • Trish CrawfordTrish Crawford Member Posts: 7
    edited July 2018
    No, can't get to the Hosted login screen, thinks for a while then comes up with 'Can't reach this page'
  • Karen CoxKaren Cox Member Posts: 8
    edited July 2018
    Not working on Chrome, edge, or Firefox

    Chrome says 

    This site can’t be reached

    hosted.reckon.com took too long to respond.

    Try:

    ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT
  • RochelleRochelle Member Posts: 4
    edited July 2018
    Hi Rav, I have tried Internet Explorer and Google Chrome and I am receiving the same error message; 'This page cannot be displayed'.
  • Linda BenfieldLinda Benfield Member Posts: 77
    edited July 2018

    We are having this problem too. Curiously I cant log in to Reckon One either in any browser on any computer. Tells me to check my password. Back to Reckon Hosted I have also tried every browser on multiple computers and cannot log in from any where


  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,728 Administrator
    edited July 2018
    Thanks for your reports on this everyone, can I please ask which internet provider you're using?

    Just need to try and establish a common link here. Been testing myself on a few browsers and can't seem to replicate this yet.
  • RochelleRochelle Member Posts: 4
    edited July 2018
    We are using Commander.
  • Karen CoxKaren Cox Member Posts: 8
    edited July 2018
    Commander
  • Trish CrawfordTrish Crawford Member Posts: 7
    edited July 2018
    Commander
  • alison duffyalison duffy Member Posts: 9
    edited July 2018
    commander 

  • Christina McIntoshChristina McIntosh Member Posts: 11
    edited July 2018
    My issue must be different. I've logged in, but can't get Accounts to launch. We're with iinet.
  • Vivienne GalvinVivienne Galvin Member Posts: 18
    edited July 2018
    Same issue with me - and internet is also Commander

  • RochelleRochelle Member Posts: 4
    edited July 2018

    It looks like it's working for me now. Anyone else??

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,728 Administrator
    edited July 2018
    Thanks everyone,
    It looks like this isolated to a particular ISP. 

    I can't say if this will work, but can you please try clearing your browser cache and cookies then close your browser and try accessing Hosted again?
  • Vivienne GalvinVivienne Galvin Member Posts: 18
    edited July 2018
    yes...back on again now

  • Karen CoxKaren Cox Member Posts: 8
    edited July 2018
    Seems to be working now :)

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,728 Administrator
    edited July 2018
    Hi Christina,
    What's happening when you try to launch? Are you getting a different error to what others have been getting above?
  • Trish CrawfordTrish Crawford Member Posts: 7
    edited July 2018
    Yes, back in now
  • ZaraZara Member Posts: 1
    edited July 2018

    Hi Rav,

    Zara from Commander here! I am reaching out as this issue was brought to my attention from a customer.

    Can you please get in touch with me via email so we can work together on this issue to ensure this doesn't continue to happen?

    I can be contacted at [email protected]

    Thanks in advance!

    Zara

  • alison duffyalison duffy Member Posts: 9
    edited July 2018
    working 

  • Christina McIntoshChristina McIntosh Member Posts: 11
    edited July 2018
    This is the message I'm getting: 

    This page isn’t working

    hosted-connectv82.reckon.com is currently unable to handle this request.

    HTTP ERROR 500

    It's my first time trying to use Hosted.
  • Christina McIntoshChristina McIntosh Member Posts: 11
    edited July 2018
    Seems to be working now! :-)
Sign In or Register to comment.