Help Please! I've lost all of my reconcilliations for 2 years.

Kristy Gunn
Kristy Gunn Member Posts: 9
edited June 2020 in Accounts Hosted
I'm using Reckon Accounts Hosted Online helping my neighbour with his book work. I've been reconciling frequently but the last time I checked (and after restarting on multiple occasions) the last reconciliation date shows as 31/12/2016. I've been reconciling every quarter at least and also my reconciliations always end on 2nd of the month due to the statement cycle so even the last reconciliation date is confusing.

Have I undone them somehow or is there a fix to this? There is a lot of work to go back 2 years and redo everything, I'm really hooping someone knows a fix?

I've tried 'verify data' under the file menu. I'm not an expert by any means at this so any help is appreciated.

Is this something to do with reckon 2017 ending? I haven't done any transition to 2018 (as he only sporadically asks me for help). Could someone else have undone them like an accountant or possibly my neighbour (who's account I use) by mistake?

Comments

• Linda ABC
    Linda ABC Accredited Partner Posts: 1,131 Accredited Partner Accredited Partner
    edited June 2020
    Hi Kristy - my first thought is that you are using the wrong file...so the first thing to check is are there multiple versions of that company file on hosted... are you logging in each time with the same login details?  Has the file been shared with another Hosted user (in which case it would be moved to a shared location)... if you go to File - Open Previous Company - do you see multiple file locations?  do you remember if you have backed up at any time recently?  can you see files in your B drive on Hosted if you use the toolbox download button to look around?
  • Kristy Gunn
    edited December 2018
    There is one listing when I go to Open Previous Company for the file located on a B: Drive (which my computer doesn't have).