cleared transaction was deleted after reconciliation

Kerry SutherlandKerry Sutherland Member Posts: 2
edited August 2019 in Accounts Business Range
A payment that was made in July 2018 was deleted after reconciliation. I have reentered the transaction backdated to 2.7.18 - this was located on the discrepancy report thank goodness. The opening balance on latest recon now differs by this amount - What do I need to do to correct this?? Thanks in advance

Comments

  • WilmaWilma Member Posts: 50
    edited January 2019
    Hi Kerry,
    That transaction will be listed in your bank reconciliation waiting to be ticked off.  When you tick it off you will see that your running balance will be the same as what the opening balance should be.
  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    You need to rereconcile the transaction back at the ORIGINAL date it was reconciled.
Sign In or Register to comment.