RAH API functionality question

Tony Benson
Tony Benson Member Posts: 2
edited September 2020 in Accounts Hosted
complete newbie question alert! sorry
Hi, I am wondering if someone could knowledge share with somewhat please.  I am not a RAH customer but someone I work with is.  Now, I (my company) is wanting better information exchange from one of our suppliers who ?do ?use RAH

My company uses a cloud based ERP solution and I do a lot of working integrating 3rd party services into it via API calls. Mainly for data synchronisation purposes so what I am wondering is, and this assumes that the security token request etc process is correctly configuration,

would I be able to query RAH directly for information relating to my company.  This would mainly be invoices and invoice line item information.  so return all invoices for ACCOUNT X since Date Y via api call

Could I inject work orders directly into RAH via API call?

Overall the idea is smooth data transfer between 2 cloud based systems using APIs but I am not sure about the capabilities of the RAH api inself.  I have pulled down the postman collection but that hard to tell exactly what I could get back without a system to actually query. I know we could go via an intermediary like Zapier but again I am not 100% about the information which could be pushed via zapier

Many thanks for any information received!
Tony

Comments

• Darryl Ross
    Darryl Ross Member Posts: 4
    edited January 2019
    I can't actually answer your question, but my suggestion is to go to this page:

https://reckon.helpdocsonline.com/reckon-api-getting-started

and scroll down to the 'Becoming a Reckon Developer Partner' section, and click on the application form link. Once you have been accepted as a Reckon Developer you will be given a free RAH licence and thus access to your own RAH account to test the api with. 

Hope this helps out a bit.
  • Ifti
    Ifti Reckon Staff Posts: 258 Reckon Staff
    edited September 2020
    Hi Tony,