Problem with the installation key code - Reckon Personal Plus 2019

RachelRachel Member Posts: 5
edited August 2019 in Accounts Personal Range
I cannot work out how the installation key code works - the code has 12 digits, but the place to put the code takes more digits and whatever configuration I use (3 in each box, 4 in 3 boxes, etc etc) comes back with an error message

Comments

  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    My installation key for PP has 12 chars letters and numbers. Have you checked the members area of the website? Call me if you get stuck 0407744914
  • RachelRachel Member Posts: 5
    edited February 2019
    I have looked everywhere for a solution

  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    Do you know your member number?
  • RachelRachel Member Posts: 5
    edited August 2019
    Yes, I have tried phoning - but it's out of hours now. I have looked at the members area "download software" to check the IKC, I have gone through some of the other queries in the Community, I have looked through FAQs and the knowledgebase, i have googled it - there does not seem to be anything that addresses this problem. I had enormous problems downloading the software in the first place, it hasn't made an icon on my desk top, so now I don't even know where to re-open it - so I'm feeling more than a little peeved.
  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭
    edited February 2019
    My offer is still open
  • RachelRachel Member Posts: 5
    edited February 2019
    Thank you Kevin. I'm going to leave it for tonight and have another look tomorrow. Is your offer still open tomorrow? 

  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭
    edited February 2019
    Yeppirs. I'll be running first thing but I'll be in my office after 9am
  • RachelRachel Member Posts: 5
    edited February 2019
    Thanks Kevin, I've managed to sort it this morning - removed all reckon software and downloaded again. Went through without a problem, ikc entered without a problem and am using my data file. :)
  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭
    edited February 2019
    Of course you are. These personal programs always have issues. They are legacy software you see. Why just now I'm trying to load Reckon 2007-08 on to Windows 7 and it wont play ball. Frustrating as hec
Sign In or Register to comment.