Ongoing issue with GovConnect

Xin Yi
Xin Yi Member Posts: 5
edited April 2019 in Reckon One
I am fairly new to Reckon, and this has not worked for me from the beginning (except once, and even then there were issues).

Firstly, I keep getting this error: Failed to create subscription. This error has shown up from the very first time I clicked on "Get Started". I raised it with the phone and email support team.

There was one occasion where it seems like I have overcome this hurdle on my work PC. However, in that instance I was unable to add "Reckon One" as a product, and raised it as an issue with the phone support team.

When I next logged onto Reckon, I did it on my personal laptop, and the first issue recurred. I then tried it on my work PC, and the connection reverted back to the first issue. I raised it again with the email support team.

To date, I am still stuck with "Failed to create subscription" and have contacted phone and email support on multiple occasions to no avail. As such, I am trying my luck with the online community.

I am getting increasingly worried that this will not work as the deadline for compulsory STP looms. Any help will be appreciated, thank you.

Comments

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,305 Community Manager Community Manager
    edited April 2019
    Hi Xin,
    Sorry to hear you've had some trouble in getting GovConnect set up for Single Touch Payroll.

Lets try to tackle this to get you up and running. Firstly, the 'Failed to create subscription' message means that the ABN that you're attempting to set up a STP entity for has already been created.
    We've seen this occur on a number of occasions and its usually when a colleague or someone else in the business creates a Reckon Portal account and sets up the STP entity and then either leaves the business without handover or someone else takes over payroll duties and attempts to get everything set up.