Has anyone had the issue of bills entering automatically once you click on the purchase order?

Robyn WardRobyn Ward Member Posts: 4
edited April 2020 in Accounts Business Range
Has anyone had the issue of bills entering automatically once you click on the purchase order?

I click on Enter Bills and select the supplier. It says they have open purchase orders and when I select the PO, there is a ping & the Bill is automatically entered. I then need to then go to that bill, enter the reference number and change the date. 

Comments

  • Kwikbooks (Professional Partner)Kwikbooks (Professional Partner) Member Posts: 876
    edited April 2020
    Hi Robyn

    I wouldn't call this an issue, this is how it works, if you use P/O once you use the suppliers name on a bill it warns you that there is an open P/O and if you tick next to the P/O it autofills the bill, this is a feature, not an issue.  Then all you have to do as you said is enter a date and a bill ref/

    If you don't want to use the P/O then don't tick it, or if you don't want to use P/o turn them off in preferences.


  • Robyn WardRobyn Ward Member Posts: 4
    edited May 2019
    Thanks for your reply. The autofill of the bill is not the issue. It is the automatically recording of the bill without getting the chance to enter a reference number or date that is the issue. I don't think I explained myself well :( 
  • Kwikbooks (Professional Partner)Kwikbooks (Professional Partner) Member Posts: 876
    edited May 2019
    Hi Robyn

    I presume you are on current version but not sure which product, my desktop versions are a couple of years behind, check preferences to see that they have not added a choice to auto record like they have for auto apply credits.
  • Robyn WardRobyn Ward Member Posts: 4
    edited May 2019
    We are using Reckon Accounts Enterprise: Contractor Edition 2018. There is no preference for auto record of purchase orders. And it doesn't happen every time. 
  • Kwikbooks (Professional Partner)Kwikbooks (Professional Partner) Member Posts: 876
    edited May 2019
    get onto Tech support, I knew it didn't happen in the earlier versions but as I said my desktop ones aren't up to date .

    especially if it doesn't happen everytime.  Just check it isn't something silly like a very sensitive mouse which manages to click even by hovering over the save button.

    This I have experienced before, mouse clicked button just by hovering over button on program.
  • Carmen HamiltonCarmen Hamilton Member Posts: 3
    edited June 2019
    I've just started to experience this today as well - using Reckon Hosted.

    I was happily entering bills for a particular supplier (linking them to POs in the system), when I had 3 bills left to process, then all of the sudden soon as I click on the PO - the bill screen closes with the PO amount saved (which is incorrect as I need to add further detail).  I'm not sure if I accidentally pressed a short-cut or something to make this happen???  I'm at a total loss how to correct it.
  • Carmen HamiltonCarmen Hamilton Member Posts: 3
    edited June 2019
    Robyn Ward - have you found any solutions yet?
  • Robyn WardRobyn Ward Member Posts: 4
    edited June 2019
    Hi Carmen, 

    Still happening sometimes. It's not due to a sensitive mouse. Just totally random! I hope someone knows of a solution as it's frustrating :(  
Sign In or Register to comment.