I'm new to accounting software. Xero vs Reckon.

Mary Z
Mary Z Member Posts: 6
I'm new to this all...have used excel for years but it's pretty manual and time consuming.
Just reviewing accounting software and it's come down to Xero or Reckon as we require for Mac, iPad & iPhone.
Not sure which one?
We are a small company (painting business) with 2 employees no inventory just need purchase orders, invoicing, expenses, job tracking, bank feeds.
Unsure if ReckonOne is the right move vs Xero due to reviews??? 
Any thoughts from anyone that has used both. 
Thanks. M

Comments

• brian_7664759
    brian_7664759 Member Posts: 50
    edited January 2020
    My son uses Xero in his business and swears by it. Xero seem helpful when he contacts them he says. I have used Reckon for 15 years and accept that when it is running OK ,for my limited use, it is good but the support is terrible. Too busy, too long to answer calls or no replies to emails and then if they can't fix it they file it and don't reply. There are just too many anomalies in the system to get it going right I think.
    Sorry to have to say that if I was going to be in business for another 5 years and starting with a clean slate,  I would not go with Reckon, I would go with Xero.
    Best of luck with your decision.
  • Mary Z
    edited July 2019
    Thanks Brian good to know

• Kerri_6634298
    Kerri_6634298 Member Posts: 36
    edited May 2020
    I have been a Accredited Trainer and user with Reckon for 20 years and it is still the best all round functional accounting software. I belong to other software and bookkeeping Facebook and other groups and people complain Xero too (as they do for other software as well). I do not find Xero good to use just pushed by Accountants that make money out of it. I would be happy to show you Reckon software.

• Mary Z
    edited July 2019
    Thanks Kerri - have you used both Reckon One and Xero?

• Rozep
    Rozep Member Posts: 20
    edited July 2019