Payg Withholding and wages account

Sue Kemp
Sue Kemp Member Posts: 18
edited June 2020 in Reckon Accounts (Desktop)
Hi sorry if this is a stupid question as I am new to this STP reporting, but I have processed pays for this month through STP and all have been successful.  When I go into my list of accounts and pull up the PAYG withholding account and the wages account there is nothing in there for this fin year.  Am I missing a step that transfers the data.  Previously I did a general journal to wages and PAYG withholding to record the pays, but didn't think I had to do this since upgrading the software and paying employees through the employee center.  Thanks Sue

Comments

• Linda ABC
    Linda ABC Accredited Partner Posts: 1,131 Accredited Partner Accredited Partner
    edited June 2020
    Sounds like your payroll items are incorrectly setup... if they are correct they would have put the super and payg into the correct liability accounts... go to your List menu - choose Payroll Items - check the settings for PAYG withholding and all super items and make sure they are pointing to the correct accounts - if they arent - change this and then the transactions will update themselves. 
  • Sue Kemp
    edited July 2019
    Thanks Linda, I have changed the accounts and now the PAYG Witholding and Super are fine.  Can you explain why I can't see any transactions in wages account when I go into List - Chart of Accounts - Wages - thx Sue
  • Linda ABC
    edited June 2020
    Check those payroll items too? Where are they linked to?
  • Sue Kemp
    edited July 2019