Reckon Accounts Hosted Payroll Query

Nicola TweedieNicola Tweedie Member Posts: 6
edited September 2019 in Accounts Hosted
Hi guys. Payroll Question: Calculated as 7.6 hrs per day, how do I record minutes...ie if somebody works an extra thirty minutes do I record it as 0.5 or 0.30? So weekly hours 38.5 or 38.30? And if extra thirty mins over time is is 0.5 or 0.30. Thank you

Comments

  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    You can do either depending on your reckon settings. Minutes are expressed as 0:30 with the colon. Fractions as 0.1 with the decimal point. Thanks for you question
  • Acctd4Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 898 ✭✭
    edited September 2019

    Hi Nicola

    This depends on what Preference is selected - Go to "Edit" dropdown menu > Preferences.  Under "General" in the Preferences List, on the "Company" tab, see under "Time Format" where you can choose between Decimal or Minutes.

    Personally, I find it easier to work in decimal (which is what "7.6" hrs is) 

    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    Reckon Accredited Professional Partner Bookkeeper / Registered BAS Agent (No: 92314 015)

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    0422 886 003

    [email protected]

    https://www.accounted4bs.com/

  • Nicola TweedieNicola Tweedie Member Posts: 6
    edited July 2019
    Thank you- I work in decimals so 7.6 hours per day. So if a person works 30 mins over time on the overtime section is it recorded as 0:30. If not what is the correct way of recording thirty and one hour overtime if working in decimals? Thank you
  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    If you want to express it in scientific notation it's 1.5 yes.
  • Nicola TweedieNicola Tweedie Member Posts: 6
    edited July 2019
    Hi Kevin Sorry new to this; Say for instance I earn $50 per hour- in the overtime section when I enter 0:30 it calculates it as earning $25 (which is correct?) but if I enter 0.5 it’s more than $25 - confused ! Does this mean the payroll item ‘overtime ‘is not set up correctly?’ Thank you
  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭
    edited July 2019
    Nope. Have you set the time preferences under general to decimal?
Sign In or Register to comment.