Transaction rules

Jodie Porter
Jodie Porter Member Posts: 31
edited September 2019 in Reckon One
I have been using Reckon One for nearly 2 years with very successful transaction rules.  Recently quite a few of my transaction rules no longer seem to be working.  I have gone back in and tried to change the rules to make sure the words are correct and even tried re creating a rule but they still don't seem to be working.

I have also added 2 new employees this month into the pay roll module but their payments are not coming up as a 'match' in the imported bank transactions while all previous employees still do.

Any ideas what might be going wrong? I don't fancy manually entering all these transactions every month!

My transaction rules are mainly for income sources through eftpos/cash etc, payments to subcontractors, merchant fees (monthly payments) etc. I do not have invoicing or projects that they need to match, just automatically enter their ultimate destination from the bank feed.

Hopefully that all makes sense.

Jodie

Comments

• John G
    John G Reckon Staff Posts: 1,570 Reckon Staff
    edited June 2018
    Hi Jodie,

Thanks for asking.

Possibly the key word for which you are searching with the Transaction Rule has had its display altered slightly by the bank.  For instance, your rule is looking for the word woolworths;
     however the statement now shows woolworthsnthsyd (it was 2 words before), 
    so the rule can't see the word because rules don't wildcard search within a string of text.  

A full description of setting up rules is discussed in this thread.

Does this idea resolve any of the issue for you?

regards,
    John

• Jodie Porter
    edited June 2018
    Hi John,

I thought this might be the case, however I tried to set up new rules from the imported transactions (so the text was transferred across from that specific transaction) and the rule still didn't work.