CSV File - Can I import my Managed Fund History into Reckon Accounts Personal Plus 2020?

Hi,

I am wanting to import a csv file from Vanguard of my past history of Managed fund transactions since about October 2014.

Will Reckon Accounts Personal Plus 2020 allow import of csv file type?

If not, does anyone know of a work around? For example, to convert csv to qif using online free software that is safe?

Many thanks,

Geoff

Comments

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,305 Community Manager Community Manager

Hi Geoff,

While I can't say I'm an expert in this area, I'd recommend taking a look at the info in this help guide on how to import share price information via CSV

ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

• langge
    langge Member Posts: 11

Hi Raj,

Thank you. I tried this, but the process was designed for uploading price history, not transactions.

In the end I manually entered all the transactions for the 6 years of data for both myself and wife, it took about 4 hours.

Now I want to upload all our Superannuation transaction history, both of us have 12 years of fortnightly transaction history. This is substantially more work to enter manually and prone to error, which would be a reconcile nightmare to din errors.

DO you have any other contacts who might be able to share some insider secrets on how to upload a CSV file for transactions?

Or is there free software or online that I could use to convert a CSV to QIF?

Many thanks,

Geoff

• PhuongDo
    PhuongDo Reckon Developer Partner Posts: 314 ✭✭✭

Hi Geoff,

What type of transactions you want to import into Reckon? Maybe I can help by creating a quick tool for you.

Thanks,

Phuong

Phuong Do / Reckon Developer Partner

phuong@cactussoftware.com.au

• Andrew_8758259
    Andrew_8758259 Member Posts: 18 ✭✭

Hi Geoff

Try using this software:

http://xl2qif.chez-alice.fr/

• langge

Hi Andrew,