RAP crashes when attempting to enter a new stock code in the "Security List"

Hi all,

I have been battling with this issue for over 12 months, be closer to 18 months. I was using Personal Plus 2019 until recently when I was forced to upgrade to 2021. I was hopeful the issue would have been fixed in the new release after I have generated several hundred crash reports to Reckon over this time. I actually managed to speak with a software engineer from Reckon today who gave me some self help references to look up and try:

5494 - Run as ADMIN, Acrobat Reader settings (not installed) use Acrobat DC, - No change

5495 - Validate & Super Validate - No Change (this instruction states Super Validation is done by holding down the CTL key and selecting Validation. My system requires CTL+SHIFT to Super Validate.

5497 - Replace all OS files with originals. Can't do this as only have hot spot phone connection and is slow.

4333 - Complete uninstall, remove all data files and directories and re install. - No change.

RAP will crash at a Varity of different points of the new code entry process. It ranges from:

1. As soon as I click on "NEW". or
  2. As soon as I select the drop down list, "Security Type", or
  3. As soon as I TAB out of the "TICKER SYMBOL" box, or
  4. click "NEXT"

I generally have to close all other programs, re boot the PC and after 10 to 15 attempts, I can get it in. Apart from the significant frustration, I have found it is subconsciously affecting my trading, I am avoiding trading companies I have not traded before purely to avoid the hassle with RAP and a new stock code.

Any help in shining a light on a remedy will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Kevin.

Comments

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,305 Community Manager Community Manager

Hi Kevin,