Adjusting 2020-21 super contributions

Antipodean01
Antipodean01 Member Posts: 14
edited January 3 in Reckon Payroll 🚀

Hi, I am new to this and perhaps am asking for guidance on a matter that has been already discussed.

I used the STP App (free) in 2020-21. I migrated to the new Payroll App on 01JUL21.

Super Guaranty Contributions made quarterly in FY 2020-21 were at 10%.

I now realise that I should have listed the SCG (compulsory) at 9.5% of wages and the other 0.05% should have been listed separately as Reportable Employer Super Contributions.

What are the steps needed to fix this situation in the App.

Thanks.

Comments

• Joseph Li
    Joseph Li Member Posts: 499 ✭✭

For FY 2021 I accidentally put more than 9.5% super in an employee’s pay run submitted from the old STP App, it turned out the amount over the 9.5% was allocated to RESC in employee’s myGov income statement.

• Antipodean01

Lucky you. In my case the employee's myGov income statement shows all the super payments paid by the employer as "Super Guaranty Contributions liability" and nothing allocated to RESC. That is what I want to change ie reallocate 0.5% from the total of Super Guaranty Contributions liability to RESC.

• Joseph Li

Employee data would have been migrated to Payroll App. Submit FY 2021 EOFY report again for employee from Payroll App might do the trick.

• swakhlu01 .
    swakhlu01 . Member Posts: 482 Payroll App Expert Payroll App Expert