Reckon Mate not logging in

Ash_10864210
Ash_10864210 Member Posts: 3
edited August 2022 in Reckon Mate App

I've been using reckon mate to access my payslips for about 2 months but the last few days I haven't been able to access my account at all. I log in and it loads for a while before coming up with authentication missing or expired. It fills the whole screen as you can see in the attached image. I've tried turning my phone on and off and uninstalling the app and reinstalling with no luck, it does this every single time. The only other idea I've had is getting my employer to revoke access and then trying again from the start. Do you think this would work?

Comments

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,305 Community Manager Community Manager

Hi Ash

Is this still occurring for you today?

Can I just confirm that you are on Reckon Mate version 1.0.30? (this is the latest version of the app)

If so, can you do me a favour and try the steps below -

• Close the Reckon Mate app in full ie. swipe it away from any other apps currently running in the background.
    • Go to Settings ➡ Apps ➡ Reckon Mate ➡ Storage ➡ Clear Data
    • Open Reckon Mate and login as normal

Let me know if you continue to encounter the message above.

ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

• Ash_10864210
    edited August 2022

Hi Rav,

Yes I am using the latest version of the app. I have followed the steps you suggested and now it is coming up with the following message. I have tried logging out and in again as it suggests and the same things pops back up every time. And then other times the authentication missing or expired comes up too. I noticed under settings there is a clear cache option, should I try that too?

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,305 Community Manager Community Manager

No that's ok, clearing the app data also clears the cache at the same time.