how to enter annual leave and sick leave taken

Scott Moulds
Scott Moulds Member Posts: 1
edited July 2019 in Reckon One
I am new to Reckon One and im trying to enter annual leave and sick leave taken for a payroll run, but i cannot edit the leave taken field in the pay fields for the employee. The leave accrual figure is adjustable but not the leave taken.
Previously in Myob you linked the leave field with a payroll category and when you entered 16 hours leave in the pay and say 24 normal hours it would automatically list the deduction in the leave taken field, but i cant seem to find any help files / youtube videos that show how this works.

Comments

• Adamwu
    Adamwu Member Posts: 4

It looks no one answered this question. I am facing the same problem. Just don't understand why that software designed like that?

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,305 Community Manager Community Manager

Hi @Adamwu

Can you give me a bit more info on how you're going about entering leave taken in a pay run or where specifically you're running into trouble.

The below is a pay run I've created as just a test to enter annual leave and personal leave items to an employee's pay run. Once the pay run is finalised the available leave balance is updated on the payslip and employee profile under the 'Leave' tab.

ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

• Adamwu

Hi Rav,

Thanks for reach out.

As screen show that no way I can put in "taken this pay"

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,305 Community Manager Community Manager

The 'taken this pay' fields will display values depending on the leave items you've used in the pay run. For example, in my screenshot below you'll see that I've added 40 hours of annual leave using the ANNUAL LEAVE item and 3 hours of personal leave using the PERSONAL LEAVE item.