Accruing Annual Leave over financial year

Melissa Elstone
Melissa Elstone Member Posts: 11
edited July 2020 in Accounts Hosted
Using Reckon Hosted. Problem I am having is that one employee's annual leave has not accrued between one financial year to the other. I have looked at everything and it seems the same as the other employees. Anyone know a solution????

Comments

• John Graetz
    John Graetz Member Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭
    edited July 2020
    Hi Melissa.  Can you provide us with the specific settings that you have input for this employee please as a means to try and work out if there is a ready fix?  John L G
  • Melissa Elstone
    edited November 2015
    Hi John, I am only new to Reckon (have been a MYOB girl for 16 years) so this is such a learning curve. Do you need the settings I have put in to the employee area or is it from somewhere else. Apologies
  • John Graetz
    edited July 2020
    Hi Melissa.  Not a problem.  From the Employee Record - Change Tabs> Payroll & Compensation Info> Leave Details> Holiday - then provide the details that you are showing for each of the fields in that record - there could be 8 or 9 or so, of them, depending on what you have completed.  From that info, it might be possible to see if there is something glaring that needs fixing,  John L G
  • Melissa Elstone
    edited November 2015
  • Melissa Elstone
    edited November 2015
    Yay my screen shot worked LOL
  • John Graetz
    edited July 2020
    Very good Melissa, even though I couldn't initially read it, then I happened to click on it and it then filled the whole screen!  On the face of it, everything seems to be set up correctly,  However there is one thing that I do notice.  There is something appearing in the "Maximum number of hours field".  Get rid of whatever that is, so that it is completely blank, and it could start working again.  I suspect that this is what is causing the accrual not to work.
    John L G
  • Melissa Elstone
    edited November 2015