Archiving a Reckon Hosted company file

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 months ago
  • Answered
Would be great if Reckon would allow access to the archiving function in the latest versions of all Reckon products; very disappointed this can't be utilised anymore. Why was this feature removed?
Photo of Glenda

Glenda

  • 412 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 7 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Luke

Luke, Employee

  • 4,062 Points 4k badge 2x thumb
Hi Glenda,

Not sure where you read that this feature is no longer available but it's definitely still available.

To find this feature, please go to File > Utilities > Clean Up Company Data.

Please understand though, by archiving your data file, this does not reduce the size of the file nor does it make it any faster.

Thanks.

Luke.
(Edited)
Photo of Linda Putland

Linda Putland, Accredited Partner

  • 15,132 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Further to Luke's comments Glenda - this is why it isn't used much anymore...  most Accredited Partners like myself believe its better to start a new fresh file and then have all the transaction history in the old file to refer back to - the Clean Up Company Data - will condense transactions into journals and you lose the history/details - so you may as well have a full historical file - and start a new fresh file, removing old and unwanted list items when you start...
Photo of Glenda

Glenda

  • 412 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
I called Reckon and they said this feature has been disabled on later versions. Probably after 2013.