cleared transaction was deleted after reconciliation

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 months ago
  • Answered
A payment that was made in July 2018 was deleted after reconciliation. I have reentered the transaction backdated to 2.7.18 - this was located on the discrepancy report thank goodness. The opening balance on latest recon now differs by this amount - What do I need to do to correct this?? Thanks in advance

Photo of Kerry Sutherland

Kerry Sutherland

  • 80 Points 75 badge 2x thumb

Posted 5 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Wilma

Wilma, Accredited Partner

  • 702 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Hi Kerry,
That transaction will be listed in your bank reconciliation waiting to be ticked off.  When you tick it off you will see that your running balance will be the same as what the opening balance should be.
Photo of Kevin Russell

Kevin Russell, Accredited Partner

  • 46,436 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
You need to rereconcile the transaction back at the ORIGINAL date it was reconciled.