If you have been sent a reconstructed file by the Data Recovery Team, we have added the prefix as part of your case designation to the company name information field in your data file.
This appears at the top of the screen alongside your company name to indicate clearly that the file you are opening is the reconstructed file that has been sent to you and not your original file that was submitted to undergo a data service.
Once you are logged into the correct company data file, you can remove the prefix.
- Select the Company menu from the menu bar
- Select Company Information...
- Change the Company Name field value by removing the prefix
- Click the OK button
Data Recovery Team
Be the first to post a reply!