Disconnect in Single User mode

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 months ago
If I am doing a backup in single user mode and it disconnects or crashes what happens? am I able to get back in again?
Photo of Rachel

Rachel

  • 732 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Nicola

Nicola

  • 280 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
It shouldn't crash but if it does just try logging in again.  If you do happen to get an error message saying you are already logged in, go into the control panel and then into Log off Remote Sessions - and select to log off (it will show your user and maybe will show two logins, so log off all that are showing).  That should then fix it to be able to log back in again.
Thanks
Nicola