Display each email before sending

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 months ago
Each time there has been system maintenance over the last few months our default setting to "Display each email before sending" has to be reset.  This setting should be saved along with our other default settings
Photo of Adam Gilbee

Adam Gilbee

  • 440 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 71,804 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hey Adam,
I just checked my and a colleague's file, we both have this option ticked and its remain following the maintenance session over the weekend.

Have you noticed this occurring specifically following maintenance work only?
Photo of Adam Gilbee

Adam Gilbee

  • 440 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
It happened this weekend and after two previous weekends when there had been scheduled maintenance
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 71,774 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Are you doing anything specific prior to maintenance sessions to prepare for it? eg. downloading your QBW file to work on it offline or creating a portable company file (QBM)?
Photo of Adam Gilbee

Adam Gilbee

  • 440 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
no we are not doing anything out of the ordinary
Photo of Adam Gilbee

Adam Gilbee

  • 440 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
This option has changed again overnight???

Photo of JO-ANNE

JO-ANNE

  • 2,368 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
Each time there is an update, I find the payment method in pay bills keeps defaulting back to cheque and I have to change it everytime I pay a new supplier back to bank online.
Photo of Adam Gilbee

Adam Gilbee

  • 440 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
This option has yet again been reset over the weekend  !!!