Do I need to manually close an estimate or should it close automatically after the invoice has been created from it?

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 8 months ago
  • Answered
Should an estimate automatically close after I create the invoice from it? I use the create invoice button at the top of the estimate page but after creating the invoice, I go back to the estimate and it says it is still active and doesn't state that it has been invoiced in full or closed? 
Do I need to manually go back to each estimate and un-tick the estimate is active box at the top after creating the invoice from the estimate? 

I would assume not as this seems very time wasting, if anyone could please let me know if I am missing something?
Photo of Steven

Steven

  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Alex Tan

Alex Tan, Alum

  • 2,146 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Hi Steven,

Estimates are non-posting in Reckon Accounts which means that they do not affect your reports or account figures. They are typically left in the estimates module where they can be modified, turned into invoices or deleted - It is up to you.

Regards,
-Alex