Employee Salary Update Not Reflected in Pay Run

Rob_10265206
Rob_10265206 Member Posts: 2
edited July 2020 in Reckon One
Hi All. I have two employees who have recently had a change to their hourly rate. I have updated this within their Employee records. When i look to run a new Pay Run and have the Employee records imported their old earnings rate is pulled through. I have deleted and re-created a new pay schedule, without any success. When i navigate to Payroll > Employees > Pay Set Up it shows the updated rate details. Is there something i have missed? 

Comments

• Rob_10265206
    Rob_10265206 Member Posts: 2
    edited July 2020
    I am still battling this problem. When i update the Employee record, for example the Name, it is updated in the Pay Run.
    However, even though the Employee records have been updated with a new Pay Item / Rate, the  Pay Run still shows last years Earnings and Leave for each employee. 

I am new to Reckon and i'm sure it is a simple fix but i would appreciate some assistance. 
  • Kevin Thomas_10583190
    Kevin Thomas_10583190 Member Posts: 3
    edited April 2020
    Has this been answered, I'm having the same problem now and have no idea how to fix?
  • Kris_Williams
    Kris_Williams Member Posts: 3,272 Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert
    edited April 2020
    Go up the top to the settings cog, click on payroll settings, general - in payroll settings untick first line,  
    •  Copy pay items from previous pay (overrides default pay items)

• Kevin Thomas_10583190
    edited April 2020
    Did this, Still not picking up adjusted amounts, what is going on?  such a simple basic action, craazy system!!
  • Kevin Thomas_10583190
    edited April 2020
    All ok, after a 45 minutes wait and talking phone call, finally worked it out, very simple when you know how. Thanks to me.
  • E O'Leary
    E O'Leary Member Posts: 1
    edited July 2020
    What did you do to fix it?  Am also having this problem.