Exit Reckon Accounts Hosted 2014 properly before launching the 2015 edition.

  • 1
  • Article
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • (Edited)
To ensure a smooth transition to Reckon Accounts Hosted 2015, you should ensure you exit the 2014 edition in a proper manner when you use it for the last time.

We recommend that you do not close the web browser, browser tab or the application by clicking on the Close button (X) on the top right of the window.

Rather, you should exit by using the File > Exit function.

Please wait until the browser tab is closed automatically after performing File Exit, allowing the Hosted session to successfully terminate in a normal fashion.  

This will prevent later connection issues, such as opening the wrong version when the 2 versions are still available on the Hosted Dashboard. 

Our development team will continue to work to improve customer experience. 


regards,
Photo of Reckon FAQs

Reckon FAQs, Employee

  • 10,138 Points 10k badge 2x thumb

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Reckon FAQs

Reckon FAQs, Employee

  • 10,138 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.