Files saved to the new Reckon Accounts Hosted disappear

  • 1
  • Article
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • (Edited)

Generally, users
are given permissions to save to the Q and B drives.   By the nature of the operating system you can see and save to other directories on the Hosted Server – like Recent Items, Desktop, Computer.  



The new Reckon Accounts Hosted will now delete files that are saved to unauthorized locations.  

Any file saved to Desktop, Recent Items, Computer etc, will be deleted when you close your Hosted session.

The same protocol applies for backup files saved to Q drive – you must save backups (QBM and QBB file extensions) to the B drive


regards,

John

Photo of Reckon FAQs

Reckon FAQs, Employee

  • 10,138 Points 10k badge 2x thumb

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1

There are no replies.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.