How to salvage de-activated subscription

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Answered
I have a few questions. When I set up my book, I didn't have opening account balances on hand and thought I could enter them later [as with other software], so I thought I would de-activate the 30 free trial and do it again.  When I checked my card details that Reckon asked, for I discovered that the payment, one day later, had already been taken from it. Now if I apply again will I be charged another fee and will I still be able to use the same business name? I do like the software, but just don't like a few of the features. Like not being to make invoice numbers match those that I have used on other software and given to our customers.
Hope someone can help.
Thanks - Lyn
Photo of Lyn Willis

Lyn Willis

  • 80 Points 75 badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 weeks ago

  • 1
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 67,580 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hi Lyn,
When the trial was deactivated, it removes it from the account so when you reactivated the book after this point, a paid subscription is created, which is what sounds like has happened here.

Are you still using this paid book?
Photo of Lyn Willis

Lyn Willis

  • 80 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
No, because it is deactivated. It is read only. I rang and spoke to someone from Reckon. They were going to send me an email so I can create another book, but I am still waiting for the email.

Thank you for your help and explanation.
.