Importing Credit Card Transactions with GST

Amy - Compass West
Amy - Compass West Member Posts: 5
edited August 2019 in Accounts Hosted
Hi Everyone,

I am relatively new to using Reckon - as in crash course, I've been using it for about 2 weeks!  I'm trying to work out how to import credit card transactions for a client (as they have about a million each month), by exporting the details from Shoeboxed - a storage and categorising cloud program we use - and then manipulating the data for them to be able to import in bulk.  

So far, by using other help queries I have managed to work out how to create my .IIF and import it to the file, but I'm not able to get it to recognise the GST :(  This is what my transaction looks like so far:

Thanks heaps!
Amy

Comments

• Jacqui Allen
    Jacqui Allen Member Posts: 238 ✭✭
    edited February 2017
    Remove the tax amount & code from the first line
  • Amy - Compass West
    edited February 2017
    I tried that to start with and it made no difference, still came in with no tax
  • Amy - Compass West
    edited February 2017
    Unfortunately Shoeboxed isn't integrated with Reckon Accounts Hosted, only QBO :(  I have emailed asking when they plan on integrating but for the time being I have to work out the easiest way for my clients to get their info in without complete manual entry
  • Amy - Compass West
    edited February 2017
    I can export .csv files, however this is how they come out:
    (this is a dummy file, the correct file has the chart of accounts against categories)
    If you can tell me how to get this straight into Reckon, I would love you forever!  But everything I have read so far is telling me that it isn't possible and that I am going to have to reformat the file first.
  • Jacqui Allen
    edited February 2017