Invoicing since update

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • In Progress
Since upgrading to 2014, when I enter an invoice for a customer and try to print or save it, it automatically adds 'paid' to the invoice - which it obviously isn't as I'm only just doing up the invoice.  Seems to be just with the one customer, which is why I'm really at a loss.  The only other thing that's happened is that they have estimates against them, which I'm not using, and a pop up kept coming up to ask if I wanted to use billable time, which I said no to and for the message not to appear again.  Any ideas would be appreciated.  Thanks
Photo of Bernie

Bernie

  • 90 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
  • frustrated

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of John G

John G, Information Support Analyst

  • 27,510 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hello Bernie,

Thanks for asking the Reckon Community.

It sounds like your Customer file may be corrupt.  
Firstly, resort your Names List and try again.  See http://kb.reckon.com.au//issue_view.asp?ID=342
for instructions.  

If the problem persists, then create a new customer account and merge the lold one into the new one.  Seehttps://community.reckon.com.au/reckon/topics/invoicing_since_update

Before attempting any repairs please create a new backup.  

Hope this helps.

regards,
John