Multi user

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 1 month ago
Reckon Accounting 2019 on W10. When I go to close down after backup, I get a message like this. I am in single user administrator mode and don't understand what this means. I have two companies, one of which gives this message on close down and the other company does not. I am not trying to open nhe file, I am, trying to close it. 
Can anyone tell me what it means please? There doesn't seem to be anything on KB.

Photo of brian

brian

  • 706 Points 500 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 month ago

  • 1

Hi brian

 

It sounds like you may have inadvertently opened the file in multi-user mode the first time without realising.

 

Close out of all the company files so that you are in the “No Company Open” screen with the Company Files list.

Rather than clicking on the particular Co File to open directly – TAKE NOTE OF THE FILE PATH LOCATION WHERE IT IS STORED (This displays when you select it in the list) then open it via the “Open or Restore an existing company” button

 

This will allow you to see the Open a Company screen:


 

When you select the applicable company file to open, note the “Open file in multi-user mode” checkbox at the bottom of this window.  I suspect this may have been ticked previously, so just untick it.

Does that resolve the issue?

 

Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

Reckon Accredited Professional Partner Bookkeeper / Registered BAS Agent (No: 92314 015)

Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

Ballajura, WA

0422 886 003

shazinoz2@bigpond.com

www.accounted4bs.com