I am on Payroll Premier 16/17 and even back in 15/16 this problem happened. A few weeks back I had to copy a file from my laptop back to main computer. I saved as new file name. For some reason every time I now do a payroll everything works well and payslips run on correct date. BUT, if I close reports, then go back in and re-click on Payslips, it pulls up an OLD date from the version/time frame that I copied over from. When I go and look back in directory, I can see that both versions of the file are on same date/time, even though I never opened the other version. It is like this current version is somehow linked back to old one and I don't really like this happening. Any clues. Oh, and if I delete that old FILE that it links to, it will then tell me that there is NO DATA there for the reports. So I cannot risk that.