Personal Plus 2015 - "Welcome" screen everytime

Neil Donaldson_7013818
Neil Donaldson_7013818 Member Posts: 19
Every time I start up Personal Plus 2015 I receive a "Welcome to Reckon Accounts" and am asked the question "I am new to Reckon Accounts" OR " I am already a Reckon Accounts user".  Every time I select I am a current user and then I have to identify where my last saved backup file is "Open a file on this computer" (or several other options).

What is wrong with the start up process that requires this manual start up EVERY TIME.

Comments

• Waynep
    Waynep Member Posts: 3
    edited September 2014
    I have just installed it and have the same problem. What gives ????

In the 2013 version, and all previous versions it would just open the last file you had open automatically which was very good. Now it is a pain. Beginning to think this 2015 version was rushed out without proper testing.

UPDATE : after I did my first backup it now seems to be working OK, it opens the last file when I launch.
  • Neil Donaldson_7013818
    edited December 2015
    You were fortunate - I am still having the same issue and nobody on the community seems to be experiencing the same issue and I am not inclined to pay an exorbitant charge per minute to perhaps get an answer when this has been an issue since day one.   I would suggest this is a software issue and Reckon should provide free consultations for resolving these types of issues rather than relying on the goodwill of others.
    STILL NOT HAPPY
  • Rick Bayley
    Rick Bayley Member Posts: 1
    edited December 2015
    I'm having the same issue with 2015 version operating in Windows 8 environment.  I was having same issue with 2014 version when i Installed on new smart PC.  I have reinstalled on two occasions without eliminating this and other problems with 2015 version.  In particular:

1.  When opening up Investing/Investing Accounts it takes several minutes for the relevant account to open up