quicken pp 2016 problems in portfolio view

Options
Mike Nagel_7912525
Mike Nagel_7912525 Member Posts: 2
Since upgrading to PP 2016 I have problems whenever I am in portfolio view in investing centre. All other views are working ok & share prices are updating ok
When loading that page it is very slow & takes about a minute to load all shares (I have 18 shares in my portfolio) When I want to change to another date in that view I often get a not-responding message & then it loads line by line very slowly.
If I want to change to another view I get a non responding message (only in portfolio view) & have to try several times. Once in the other views eg personal cash flow which list all my bank accounts evrything works ok.
I have tried validating the file several times but that has made no difference.
I have been using Quicken since 1996 & have done all the updates in the past with no problem but of course there are a lot of share transactions, prices etc accumulated since that time.
I am running Windows 7 on a quad core machine with 4GB RAM & all Windows updates are installed.

Comments

• John Campbell
    John Campbell Member Posts: 193 ✭✭
    edited February 2017
    Options

Mike,

This is a problem which many of us RPP users know of. It has been with RPP for a number of years.