Reckon Accounts 2013 Australian Edition - One step update not downloading latest price

John Gunner
John Gunner Member Posts: 1
I have been using Reckon since Jan 2011 and found the Onestep Update for my ASX listed securities particularly useful. I used to schedule the updates every Mon to Fri

When I purchased a new laptop running Windows 8.1 I found that the schedule updates no longer ran but that I could retrieve the updated price by manually updating all securities in one step

Since 28 Aug 14 the Onestep Update does not work at all and I have to update each price manually using the Price History tool, a tiresome and tedious process.  My computer has all recent Windows Updates and I have not changed any Reckon settings. Other than a number of recent definition updates for Windows Defender I note that the last automatic Windows Update was at 07:00hrs on 28 Aug 14, being Security Update to Windows 8.1 x64-based system (KB2993651)

I would be grateful if you will advise me if whether there is a fix for this problem

Comments

• Mirko
    Mirko Alumni Posts: 1,258 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    Hey John, the share price download was to cease on PP2013 from 01.08.2014 due to the URL being handed over to Intuit Inc. a US company. The downloads continued to a few weeks until Intuit themselves shut the URL down. Further info can be found in this announcement: https://community.reckon.com.au/reckon/topics/stock_price_download_no_longer_active_as_of_1_august

To get the downloads to work again, it would require upgrading to 2015 version.
  • Leon_6849533
    Leon_6849533 Member Posts: 7
    edited May 2018

I've only just found out about the issue (I've been struggling to understand why the downloads suddenly didn't work) - no email from Reckon though!

Really poor customer relations.

So if the solution is to upgrade to Accounts 2015 how do you do that ?

the estore doesn't have the option.

My licence is until April 2015.

• Mirko
    Mirko Alumni Posts: 1,258 ✭✭